68th National Film Awards: Suriya, Aparna, GV Prakash, Sudha Kongara win for Soorarai Pottru

At the recently announced 68th National Awards, Soorarai Pottru became the most celebrated film of this edition with wins for Best Film, Suriya (Best Actor), Aparna Balamurali (Best Actress), GV Prakash Kumar (Best Background Score), Sudha Kongara and Shalini Usha Nair (Best Screenplay).  Right from the announcement of the event on Wednesday, these names were the frontrunners, and the win came as a celebration […]