The makers of Arulnithi starrer Kazhuvethi Moorkan release the Jukebox on Thursday. The album comprises four songs composed by D Imman and has lyrics penned by Yugabharathi, SY Gowthama Raj and J.P.Veeramani. Singers including Jithin Raj, Vaikom Vijayalakshmi, and J.P.Veeramani have lent their voices to the songs. 

Produced by S Ambeth Kumar, the film is directed by Raatchasi-fame SY Gowthamaraj.  Kazhuvethi Moorkan stars Dushara Vijayan in the female lead role, while Santosh Pratap plays the antagonist. The film also stars Saya Devi, Munishkanth, Sarathlokith Sava, Rajasimman, and Yaar kannan.

In an earlier conversation with Cinema Express, director SY Gowthamaraj said, “Kazhuvethi Moorkan is an action film set in Ramanathapuram. The title is based on Arulnithi’s character name, Moorkasamy.”

The technical crew of the Kazhuvethi Moorkan comprises Sridhar as the cinematographer and Nagooran as the editor.

The film will hit the theatres on May 26